Deleting Files causes File Preview to open

English support for the software AllDup
Post Reply
therube
Posts: 189
Joined: 07 Nov 2012, 00:28

Deleting Files causes File Preview to open

Post by therube » 21 Mar 2019, 22:20

Deleting Files causes File Preview to open

431:

STR:

Search Results
Toggle File Preview such that it is inactive
Select a file
File Manager -> Delete file(s) -> OK

Result:

File is deleted
Search Results re-display (with whatever results are still left)

File Preview is (wrongly) enabled.

---

I suppose it's in order to show the log...
Let me experiment...

---

So in Search Results...

Clicking Log, toggles (enables) File Preview
After a File Manager action is performed (Delete), the Log displays, thereby toggling (enabling) File Preview

---

Would rather that the display of the Log is optional.

User avatar
Administrator
Site Admin
Posts: 3509
Joined: 04 Oct 2004, 18:38
Location: Thailand
Contact:

Re: Deleting Files causes File Preview to open

Post by Administrator » 22 Mar 2019, 08:41

After the file manager is done with the work the log will be displayed at the right pane of the search result.
Would rather that the display of the Log is optional.
I will add this to the ToDo-List.

Post Reply